Independent Learning Project Check-In

Even though we haven’t been blogging lately about our Independent Learning Project, I still have been experiencing it. To remind you all my Independent Learning Project is maintaining health and fitness on the road. I have struggled some of the weeks and have excelled in others. This past weekend was probably one of my better weeks at home and weekends on the road! We are done traveling for the most part for the rest of the season. So what does this mean for my Independent Learning Project? I am pleased to say that it will transform into being healthy and fit at home with less traveling. This worries me a little because I will have more time at home, which means I will be good and workout regularly and eat right, or this could mean I want to eat all the time while I am at home and not want to work out. You all know what I mean about being bored and thinking you need to eat, or craving junk food because you aren’t being as busy as before.

I have been using this as an opportunity to use the same tips that I did when traveling. Just because we aren’t traveling as much anymore does not mean that I am any less busy. It will be nice to use the snacks I made for on the road the same way I did but for convenience now. I haven’t worked out as much as I would like, but I’m pleased with my eating at this point. This does not mean that I do not cheat sometimes because I sure do, I just don’t do it as often anymore. If I allow myself to cheat sometimes, then it will keep me from binging later. My recipes in the “Health and Fitness” board of Pinterest has increased tremendously, but more importantly is being used more often. I have found some very delicious foods and recipes that are also good for you. Hopefully the next time I report back this continues to grow. I know one of you is working on your cooking skills and I guess I sort of am too. Tonight is grilled shrimp with pineapple and asparagus!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Isn’t Pinterest amazing! I use it for my independent learning project as well! Good luck with the rest of your learning! 🙂

    Like

    1. Probably one of my favorite sites! Thank you!

      Like

  2. The grilled shrimp with pineapple looks delicious! Maybe I’ll have to try that sometime…

    Like

    1. It was awesome!! Super easy too.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

